• New or Existing Business Resources
Home > Doing Business In

Monroe County Economic Development Corporation
125 E. Second Street
Monroe, Michigan 48161
(734) 240-7003


  Mission Statement

To promote county-wide economic growth and employment stability by attracting and retaining business development through partnering with government, business, industry, and labor which will better the quality of life for all people living and working in Monroe County.

Monroe County's Economic Development Corporation is driven by a commitment of the local municipalities working with the local educational, business community and labor organizations in partnership with the Monroe County Industrial Development Corporation (MCIDC) to provide an inviting environment for new business.

Monroe County's economic development efforts are focused not only on industrial-based companies, but also on commercial businesses.  Through the Monroe County Economic Development Corporation and the Monroe County Industrial Development Corporation's "Business First" initiative, Monroe County is able to offer assistance in site search, business planning, research and coordination with local government agencies to provide new businesses and expanding businesses a help hand in locating within the county.

For additional information regarding the many benefits of locating a business in Monroe County, Michigan, visit the Monroe County Business Development Corporation's website at www.monroecountybdc.org or call (734) 241-8081.

Board of Directors

 Name Organization 
 Tracy Oberleiter, Chairman         Monroe Bank & Trust 
 Barry Buschmann, Vice-Chairman  The Mannik & Smith Group, Inc
 Tom Allen Stanford-Allen Chevrolet Cadillac
 David Kreiger Mercy Memorial Hospital System
 Tim Lake Monroe County Industrial Development Corp
 Scott Laskey Laskey Company LLC
 Randy Meilnik Poggemeyer Design Group

 Dan Minton

 Julie Montri Michigan Works
 John Patterson Monroe County Convention & Tourism Bureau
 Jason Sheppard County Commissioner / Signature Associates
 Jason Turner County Commissioner
 Meagan Russell , Recording Secretary













Disclaimer & Copyright © 2009 Monroe County, Michigan LogIn