• ROD Pic - Copy

Register of Deeds

Register of Deeds

Schedule of Fees for Recording & Filing Instruments


Payment methods Include: Cash, Check or Credit Card (3% fee or minimum $2.00)

Recording Fees:

Effective October 1, 2016 in the State of Michigan

The recording fee for a deed, mortgage, lis pendens or any other real estate instrument is-$30


Regardless of the number of pages, all documents will cost $30.00 to record, this cost is inclusive of Michigan Remonumentation and Register of Deeds Automation fees.

For a document that assigns or discharges more than 1 instrument $3.00 for each instrument assigned or discharged (in addition to the $30.00 flat fee). The only exception is if a document is from the State of Michigan or a political subdivision of the State to a Land Bank Authority.

To certify a recorded document $5.00; copies remain at $1.00 per page. 

If you have any questions, please contact your local Register of Deeds or refer to MCL 600.2567.

Certification of any of the above copies – $5.00

Tax Certificates

WARRANTY DEEDS, Master Deeds, LAND CONTRACTS or ASSIGNMENT of LAND CONTRACTS, which contain a covenant of warrant, must have a tax certificate from the County Treasurer's Office (MCLA 211.135):

For up to 5 Descriptions – $5.00
Each Additional Description – $  .20


Copies and Searches

Copy, real estate records, per page – $1.00
Copy, U.C.C. filing, per page – $2.00
Copy, State or Federal Tax Lien, per page – $1.00
Copy, Plats of Record, per page 8 1/2 by 11 – $1.00   

   
State tax lien search certificate – $6.00 per name searched
Federal tax lien search certificate – $6.00 per name searched

Expedited tax lien and U.C.C. search - $25.00

Financing statement search certificate (U.C.C.):
1 debtor name – $6.00 per name searched
   
Fees For Searching The Personal Property Files
The information disclosed on UCC searches {personal property filings} will contain information regarding files in the Register's office through June 30, 2001.  Effective July 1, 2001, realty related filings are recorded in the real estate index only and will not appear on searches done by this office.


Transfer Tax on Total Consideration

County Transfer Tax – $1.10 per $1,000.00  
State Transfer Tax – $7.50 per $1,000.00  
State Transfer Tax became effective January 1, 1995  


Uniform Commercial Code Fees

Effective July 1, 2001
Act No. 348 Public Acts of 2000, as amended, Uniform Commercial Code, MCLA 440.9405, MSA 19.94005

Filing a standard form 1 debt – Not Accepted
Assignment (separate form) – Not Accepted
Amendment – Not Accepted
Continuation statement – Not Accepted
Release (partial) – Not Accepted
Termination – $30.00

Fixture Filings

Standard form – $30.00
Termination of fixture –  $30.00