• Background

Sheriff

Sheriff

Traffic Services

LtAngerer 
Lieutenant Brian Angerer
Commander

(734) 240-7565
brian_angerer@monroemi.org

 



Contact Information

Telephone:

(734) 240-7560

Business Hours:       

Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm


Staff

Unit Commander

Lt. Brian Angerer

(734) 240-7565

brian_angerer@monroemi.org

Admin Assistant       

Rebecca McCollum             

(734) 240-7561

rebecca_mcollum@monroemi.org
 

Deputy Jon Cregar

(734) 240-7756           

Jon_Cregar@monroemi.org

 

Deputy Brian Quinn

(734) 240-7493

brian_quinn@monroemi.org

 

Deputy Nick Burkhart

(734) 240-7557

nick_burkhart@monroemi.org

 

Deputy Brian Francisco

(734) 240-7715

brian_francisco@monroemi.org

 

Deputy David Raymond

(734) 240-7711

david_raymond@monroemi.org


Purchasing Traffic Crash Reports

A traffic crash report can be purchased from www.authorizetransaction.com for a $17.00 charge.

Traffic Services priority is enforcement of traffic laws on secondary roadways in Monroe County with an emphasis on reducing crashes.  The officers are also responsible for handling traffic related complaints, property damage crashes, and fatal traffic crashes.  All of the officers in the unit are state certified crash reconstructionists. 

Vehicle inspections, vehicle auctions, and salvage vehicle inspections are also the responsibility of the traffic unit. 

The unit has four patrol cars in varying colors with subdued markings.  These are commonly referred to as "Stealth Cars".  The unit also employs the use of the department's Harley Davison motorcycles for selected enforcement patrols.

Traffic Service Deputies are also trained in narcotic interdiction.  These details are normally worked on the freeways of Monroe County.  The goal is to combat narcotic trafficking in the